Untitled Document

Inaugural class of Women with Hydro Vision Award recipients announced

HydroVision Logo

The PennWell Hydro Group is pleased to announce the inaugural class of recipients of the Women with Hydro Vision award.

This award program is designed to honor the most influential women in the hydropower industry. As the industry itself is rather diverse, we divided the market into 10 separate categories. The 2014 winners of the Women with Hydro Vision are listed below by category:

Communications; Public Relations; Industry Support
Deborah Linke, Executive Director, Hydro Research Foundation and President, Linke Consulting

Dam Safety
Peggy Harding, Chief Dam Safety Engineer, Turlock Irrigation District

Engineering Consulting and Plant Services/Maintenance
Lorraine Krout, Chief Executive Officer, Hydro Consulting & Maintenance Services

Environmental Protection and Mitigation
Celeste N. Fay, Senior Project Engineer, Alden Research Laboratory Inc.

Equipment Supply
Jeanne Hilsinger, President, Mavel Americas Inc./Executive Chairman, Mavel, a.s.

Marine and Hydrokinetic Energy
Susan Skemp, Executive Director, Southeast National Marine Renewable Energy Center at Florida Atlantic University

New Development
Kristina Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Enduring Hydro LLC

Policies and Regulations
Linda Church Ciocci, Executive Director, National Hydropower Association

Power Plant Portfolio Management/Operations and Maintenance
Janet M. Audunson, P.E., Esq., Senior Counsel – NY Regulatory, National Grid

Research and Technology
Maryse Francois-Xausa, Senior Vice President, Global R&D and Product Management, Alstom Renewable Power Hydro

These women were all nominated by their peers and were selected for this honor based on the tremendous influence and impact they have had on the larger hydropower industry.

The awards will be given at the Women with Hydro Vision Luncheon on Tuesday, July 22, 2014 at HydroVision International in Nashville, Tennessee. This luncheon is open to attendees, offering the opportunity to meet and recognize these ten special women who have made and/or are continuing to make significant contributions to the hydro industry by sharing their unique talents and vision.

For more information about the luncheon and to register for the event, please visit http://www.hydroevent.com/networking-event.html#womenwithhydro.

Related Articles

Matthew Erdman: Graduating Researcher of the Hydro Research Foundation

The Hydro Research Foundation is actively supporting graduate students to conduct research r...

Teledyne BlueView, EIVA release underwater imaging software

Underwater imaging technology manufacturer Teledyne BlueView and engineering company EIVA ha...

DOE selects 20 teams to advance in Wave Energy Prize program

The U.S. Department of Energy has pared a list of 92 entrants to just 20 in the first round ...

Hydropower plant owners, operators encouraged to submit nominations for 2015 Projects of the Year Awards

The editors of Renewable Energy World and Power Engineering magazines ar...

Recent Comments

Hydro Slideshows

more slideshows >>  

Hydro Whitepapers

Industry News

Editor's Picks

Volume 34, Issue 6
Volume 23, Issue 4

Buyers Guide Products